All That You've Seen Here Is God: New Versions of Four Greek Tragedies Sophocles' Ajax, Philoctetes, Women of Trachis; Aeschylus' Prometheus

  • ISBN-13: 9780307949738
  • Author: ["Sophocles", "Aeschylus"]
  • Publisher: Vintage
  • Publication date: 2015-09-01
  • Edition: Uncorrected Proof
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 480
  • $19.35

Only 3 left!

These contemporary translations of four Greek tragedies speak across time and connect readers and audiences with universal themes of war, trauma, suffering, and betrayal. Under the direction of Bryan Doerries, they have been performed for tens of thousands of combat veterans, as well as prison and medical personnel around the world. Striking for their immediacy and emotional impact, Doerries brings to life these ancient plays, like no other translations have before.

We Also Recommend