Biblical Literacy: The Most Important People, Events, and Ideas of the Hebrew Bible

  • ISBN-13: 9780688142971
  • Author: Joseph Telushkin
  • Publisher: William Morrow
  • Publication date: 2002-11-26
  • Edition: 1
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 656
  • $11.05
  • Save $18

Only 6 left!

In the tradition of Stephen Prothero’s Religious Literacy and Ken Davis’s Don’t Know Much About the Bible, Biblical Literacy is a one-stop course on the Bible that offers readers—whether religious or not—every Bible story and passage they need to know. Professor Tim Beal has selected the Bible stories that have shaped history and our world and provides the key information we need to understand their significance and meaning. Whether atheist or believer, readers will benefit from this entry-level course into the heart of the most influential book ever written.

We Also Recommend