Laura Ingalls Wilder: A Writer's Life (South Dakota Biography Series)

  • ISBN-13: 9780977795567
  • $11.17
  • Save $1.78

Only 3 left!

In Laura Ingalls Wilder: A Writer's Life, Pamela Smith Hill delves into the complex and often fascinating relationships Wilder formed throughout her life that led to the writing of her classic Little House series. Using Wilder's stories, personal correspondence, a previously unpublished autobiography, and experiences in South Dakota, Hill has produced a historical-literary biography of the famous and much-loved author. Following the course of Wilder's life, and her real family's journey west, Hill provides a context both familial and literary, for Wilder's writing career. Laura Ingalls Wilder: A Writer's Life is the first book in the South Dakota Biography Series, which highlights some of the state's most famous residents. Wild Bill Hickok and Calamity Jane: Deadwood Legends and Seth Bullock: Black Hills Lawman are also a part of this series. More information about this series can be found on the South Dakota Historical Society Press website.

We Also Recommend