Rome is Where the Heart is: An uplifting romantic read, perfect to escape with (From Italy with Love) (Volume 1)

Rome is Where the Heart is: An uplifting romantic read, perfect to escape with (From Italy with Love) (Volume 1)

  • ISBN-13: 9781786811172
  • Author: Tilly Tennant
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publication date: 2017-02-28
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 336
  • $17.67

Only 7 left!

'I'm fully in love with this story and Alessandro is my new book boyfriend!' Darcy's Book Blog Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin … When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered. What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him. Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart … Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews. What everyone's saying about Rome is Where the Heart Is: 'What an absolute gem of a book. A lovely feel-good story.' Stef Loz Book Blog 'Every page of this novel was a delight to read...I loved this book, it picked me out of my wintertime blues!' The Anxious Canadian 'Superb! The perfect romance for everyone ... I highly recommend it!' Urban Book Reviews 'I’ve been a fan of this writer for some time now and she never fails to delight. Tilly really does have a way of captivating her readers and taking them to the settings of her stories. I have really enjoyed myself in Rome this time round, drinking coffee along the pavement cafés. Five stars!' The Reading Shed 'Wow! Such a wonderful feel good story effortlessly transporting me to Rome. Loved every word! Renita D'Silva 'An interesting, fun, easy read, I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Any Excuse to Read What everyone’s saying about Tilly Tennant: ‘Hooked ... when the truth was revealed it was not what I was expecting … I can honestly say it was delightful.’ The Book Jotter ‘This book was an absolute pleasure to read – I devoured it in one sitting!’ The Reading Shed ‘This is an adorable tale of new beginnings, new friends and a village pulling together. Highly recommended.’ Shelley Back Books ‘I absolutely loved this.’ Well Read Pirate ‘This is the first book I've read by this author and I absolutely loved it. The story weaves together a tale of love, friendship, trust, desire and so much more.’ Haven’t Got a Clue ‘Bloody brilliant … Oh I just enjoyed everything about it! 5 stars!' I Love Reading 'A warm hug…be perfect to read curled up by the fireplace, with some hot chocolate, and just enjoy the whole atmosphere of the book.' Rachel's Random Reads 'A feel good festive romance.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs 'Wonderful characters which make you want to befriend them and a storyline which left me wanting more.’ The Reading Shed ‘Another feel-good story from Tilly Tennant. It felt like diving in a book with long lost friends and with the warmth and cosiness emanating from the bakery you can't help but feel like you are 'at home' with this delightful story. ' Krafti Reader 'Observant, insightful, humorous, and heart squeezing. I adored her humour.' Books and Bindings 'Really enjoyable...there is never a dull moment in Honeybourne!' Book Kaz

We Also Recommend