Secrets of Valhalla

  • ISBN-13: 9780062011206
  • $10.88

Only 3 left!

Readers will clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan’s Norse-themed The Sword of Summer.” --ALA BooklistTwo friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Anne Ursu.It’s not every day that you find a famous weatherwoman bound by magic to a tree deep in the woods. Or discover that the weatherwoman is in fact Sunna, the Norse Goddess of the Sun, and one of the seven day guardians who keep time in order. But that’s just what happens to new friends Buzz and Mary—and it’s only the start of their adventure.Now, as the people of Earth are forced to repeat the same Saturday over and over again, Buzz and Mary must journey to collect the Runes of Valhalla and awaken the other day guardians, before vengeful god Loki can get to them first. https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51Y1T2W3fYL._AC_SX60_CR,0,0,60,60_.jpg;https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/318xZCxB4XL._AC_SX60_CR,0,0,60,60_.jpg 320 HarperCollins 2016-01-19 English 0062010093 9780062010094 5.5 x 1 x 8.2 inches 1.6 pounds Books>Children's Books>Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Myths>Norse 0062011189 Seven Black Diamonds Melissa Marr Paperback 7.47 Used Melissa Marr’s return to faery is now in paperback! The combination of ethereal fae powers, tumultuous romance, and a bloodthirsty faery queen will have longtime fans and new readers alike at the edge of their seats.Lilywhite Abernathy is a criminal—she’s half human, half fae, and since the time before she was born her very blood has been illegal. A war has been raging between humans and faeries and the Queen of Blood and Rage, ruler of the fae courts, wants to avenge the tragic death of her heir due to the actions of reckless humans.Lily’s father has always shielded her from the truth, but when she’s sent to the prestigious St. Columba’s school, she’s delivered straight into the arms of a fae sleeper cell—the Black Diamonds. The Diamonds are planted in the human world as the sons and daughters of the most influential families, and tasked with destroying it from within. Against her will, Lilywhite’s been chosen to join them … and even the romantic attention of the fae rock singer Creed Morrison isn’t enough to keep Lily from wanting to run back to the familiar world she knows.Melissa Marr’s newest series explores the precarious space between two worlds—and the people who must thrive there. https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51b1qs-xAML._AC_SX60_CR,0,0,60,60_.jpg;https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51AmCdP6EWL._AC_SX60_CR,0,0,60,60_.jpg 416 HarperCollins 2017-01-31 English 0062011189 9780062011183 5.3 x 0.9 x 8 inches 12 ounces Reprint edition Books>Teens>Science Fiction & Fantasy>Fantasy>Fairy Tales & Folklore 0062011200 Made for You Melissa Marr Paperback 5.53 Used Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital to discover she possesses a strange new skill—the ability to foresee people's deaths when they touch her. While she is recovering from her hit-and-run accident, Nate, an old flame, reappears, and the two must traverse their rocky past as they figure out how to use Eva's power to keep their friends—and each other—from falling into the hands of a killer.This contemporary romantic suspense novel from five-time New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr earned widespread critical acclaim, with Kirkus Reviews calling it a riveting whodunit that delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal, and thriller." And BCCB declared, "Between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore."A stark departure from her fantasy settings, this Southern Gothic, racy thriller gives fans old and new chilling twists, unrequited obsession, and high-stakes romance.

We Also Recommend