STATE OF BETRAYAL (Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Series)

STATE OF BETRAYAL (Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Series)

  • ISBN-10: 9781520693156
  • Author: Thomas Scott
  • Publisher: Independently published
  • Publication date: 2017-02-24
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 404
  • $14.98

Only 3 left!

State of Betrayal is book 2 of the incredibly popular Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller & Suspense Series from bestselling author Thomas Scott. Virgil Jones is in for the fight of his life. In recovery after being kidnapped and nearly tortured to death on his previous case, he is addicted to prescription pain killers, his life is spinning out of control and the governor has just fired him from his position as lead detective of the Indiana State Police Major Crimes Unit. Publisher's Weekly says State of Betrayal is "Multi-layered, thrilling and frantic!" Thomas Scott delivers another crime fiction thriller filled with mystery, suspense, humor and romance! Twenty years ago James Pope was shot to death in front of his twin children, Nicholas and Nichole, by a rookie cop named Virgil Jones. Now, as young adults, the Pope twins are looking for revenge against the man they hold responsible for the death of their father. Except twenty years is a long time and Detective Virgil Jones has a few other problems, the shooting of James Pope a distant memory. The Governor's Chief of Staff wants to privatize the Indiana prison system and plans to fund the construction costs by tapping into the state's unclaimed lottery winnings. There’s only one problem…the construction contract has been awarded to the father of the man responsible for Virgil's kidnapping and torture. And don't forget the Pope twins. They want a little something else besides revenge. The state's lottery has hit an all-time high and with only days to go before the deadline, no one has claimed the money. The twins have a plan to walk away with the winnings and take down the people who destroyed their childhood all at the same time. But when Nicholas Pope goes missing and his apartment is found covered in blood, Nichole turns to the only person she can think of to help her, the one person who could never turn her away: Virgil Jones. State of Betrayal is part of the Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Series that has received over 100,000 satisfied readers and counting. If you love a page-turning thriller with mystery, humor, suspense and characters you'll want to cheer for, pick up State of Betrayal today. State of Betrayal is book 2 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Series. The first book in the series, State of Anger is also available exclusively on! Take this opportunity to enjoy the popular Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Books Series FREE as part of your Amazon books Kindle Unlimited subscription. You can read the eBooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire or on any other device including your smartphone with the free Amazon Books Kindle app. The Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Book Series ebooks are meant to be read in order, and they are featured in a number of kindle unlimited categories including: mystery books, new mysteries, murder, detective books, best sellers fiction, crime fiction novels, kindle unlimited books, crime thrillers, best mystery novel, murder mysteries in kindle books, new releases in mystery thriller novels, kindle crime novels, new books, and kindle unlimited books. Get your copy today!

Goodreads reviews for STATE OF BETRAYAL (Detective Virgil Jones Mystery Series)

We Also Recommend